为人们带来正面影响

培育、成长

我们辣木胶囊生产的5%利润,将捐赠给当地上学的儿童,为他们提供必需而有益的营养。我们预计,每年我们将可与34,375名学童一同分享成果,为他们发育中的大脑、为他们成长中的身体,提供最佳营养,让《大叶子农场》陪伴他们茁壮成长。

保护、守护

我们将致力保护妇女权益,让她们能获取与男性同等的工资,以及确保她们能在安全的环境下工作。

教育、熏陶

我们将为员工培训,让他们认识最好的有机肥料、现代的灌溉技术、除草方式、以及有机除草剂和农药。 我们会针对卫生和质量控制为他们培训。与此同时,我们也会教育当地农民如何可让辣木生长到最高标准,并向他们采购,为他们提供稳定公平的收入来源。

启蒙、启发

我们会为当地学童提供太阳能灯,让莘莘学子可在晚上继续学习。

公平雇佣

我们在种植园以优厚的工资直接聘请员工。我们将在当地社区,提供崭新、稳定、公平的经济机会。

致力于,为环境培育

Big Leaf Farms《大叶子农场》,将追求最严格的环境标准,为照顾大自然出一份绵力。荣获《雨林联盟认证™》的农场,拥有不断改善的环境足迹,以成为人类社区和野生生态的最佳邻居。同时,我们更会努力成为区域保育计划的重要一份子。

 

《雨林联盟认证》秉持的理念:

更少的水源污染

所有污染源(如农药、化肥物、沉积物、废水、垃圾、燃料等)都会受到管理与控制。

更少的土壤侵蚀

农场上都会实施土壤保持措施,如等高种植、和维持地被植栽。

减少对环境及人类健康的威胁

禁止使用危险的农药,而所有农药的使用都必须经过严格的监管。农民必须尽可能使用机械式和害虫生物防治,并努力降低所使用化学品的毒性及数量。

保护野生动物栖息地

停止砍伐森林、使用缓冲区保护河岸、维持农场上关键的生态系统如湿地与森林地块。

减少废物污染

农场生产的副产品,如香蕉茎、咖啡渣、橙皮、和无法销售的叶子都会被堆肥,再以天然肥料形式返回田地。任何其他废物,如塑料、玻璃和金属,都会尽可能地进行回收。

减少用水

在洗涤站、包装站、农场居住区、灌溉系统中采用节水措施。

更有效率的农场管理

认证计划可帮助农民组织、计划、安排营运商的改进、实施更佳的实践的技术、辨认问题所在、及观察发展进度。

为农场员工改善工作环境

农场员工都会获得公平的工资、舒适的住房、清洁的饮用水、卫生的设施、及安全健康的工作环境。员工及其家庭也可享用教育、保健、交通、及培训机会。

提高农民盈利能力y竞争力

农民将能大大增加生产力、更优秀的生活品质、减少员工的投诉、及拥有更高的员工工作效率。《雨林联盟认证》的认证印章,在销售时可为农民提供更多的益处、产品的差异化、获取更高的价格、及改善的信贷评级。

促进农民和保育人士之间的合作。

仅仅透过美丽的公园,并不能拯救世界的生物多样性。我们必须确保野生动植物在保护区,都能有栖身之处。由于农业控制了大多数的土地,许多关键动植物栖息地的命运都掌握在农民与业者的手中,因此他们的想法、参与保育的意愿对任何本地或地区保育的策划都是必不可少的。

Impacting People

Nurture

We will donate 5% of our moringa capsule production to provide needed and valuable nutrition to the local children who are attending school. We estimate we will be impacting 34,375 school children every year to feed their brains, build their bodies and provide optimal nutrition.

Protect

We will protect women’s rights, paying them equally with men and ensure they have a safe working environment.

Educate

We will train our workers in best organic fertilizers, modern irrigation methods, weeding, and organic herbicide and pesticides. We will educate them in matters of hygiene and quality control. We will educate local farmers in how to grow moringa to the highest standards and purchase their product so as to enable them to have a guaranteed source of income.

Enlighten

We will provide solar lamps to school children to enable them to study at night.

Employ

Through direct, well-paying jobs on the plantation we will provide new, stable, economic opportunity in the local communities.

Nurturing the Environment

Big Leaf Farms will take care of Mother Nature through pursuing the highest environmental standards. CERES Environmental Certified farms have reduced their environmental footprint, are good neighbors to human and wild communities and are often integral parts of regional conservation initiatives.

 

CERES Environmental Certified means:

Less Water Pollution

All sources of contamination (pesticides, fertilizers, sediment, wastewaters, garbage, fuels and so on) are controlled.

Less Soil Erosion

Farms implement soil conservation practices such as planting on contours and maintaining ground cover.

Reduced threats to the environment and human health

The most dangerous pesticides are prohibited and all agrochemical use is strictly regulated. Farmers must use mechanical and biological pest controls where possible and strive to reduce both the toxicity and quantity of chemicals used.

Wildlife habitat is protected

Deforestation is stopped, the banks of rivers are protected by buffer zones, critical ecosystems such as wetlands are protected and forest patches on farms are preserved.

Less Waste

Farm by-products such as banana stems, coffee pulp, orange peels and un-marketable foliage are composted and returned to the fields as natural fertilizer. Other wastes, such as plastics, glass and metals are recycled whenever possible.

Less Water Used

Water conservation measures are applied in washing and packing stations, housing areas and irrigation systems.

More Efficient Farm Management

The certification program helps farmers organize, plan, schedule improvements, implement better practices, identify problems and monitor progress.

Improved conditions for farm workers

Farm workers get fair wages, decent housing, clean drinking water, sanitary facilities and a safe and wholesome work area. Workers and their families also have access to schools, health care, transportation and training.

Improved profitability and competitiveness for farmers

Farmers now have increased production, improved quality, reduced worker complaints and increased worker efficiency. The CERES Environmental Certified seal of approval offers farmers more leverage at the time of sale, product differentiation, premium prices and improved access to credit.

More collaboration between farmers and conservationists.

Parks alone cannot save the world's biodiversity; we have to ensure that wild flora and fauna find refuge outside of protected areas. Because farmers control the fate of so much land and so many critical habitats, their ideas and willingness to participate are essential to any local or regional conservation strategy.